FOLLOWING PARALUMAN IN BORACAY

So this will be my last post with regards to our Boracay Trip, yay!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

We flew to Caticlan via Cebu Pacific and yes, we got delayed for almost an hour. Ugh! But nonetheless, we got there and that’s what matters.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

We went directly to Los Indios Bravos try some delicious food and we weren’t disappointed! The dishes were bursting with flavours and it was really good!

Processed with VSCO with m3 preset

I’ve lived in the Philippines for 21 years and this was the first time that I’ve actually been to Boracay, heh.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Of course we had to have some refreshments to cool down because the heat was actually unbearable. We got ourselves a Watermelon Shake from Steam Punk Boracay. This drink was actually so refreshing!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Three of my favourites in one photo; sunsets, the beach, and my love. I couldn’t ask for more.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was me and Micah’s first trip to the beach together, and it’s our first trip back in Asia since 2015! It was a very memorable one.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I guess you can see in my face how ecstatic I was to be with this guy.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was taken using Micah’s underwater camera and I must say that it turned out great! Oh, and he was actually jumping in that photo. Hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Just a very happy girl in a blessed world. I couldn’t ask for more.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

They said that you have to drop by Tilapia ‘N Chips if you’re in Boracay so we did just that and we weren’t disappointed! Their Fish and Chips were fresh and the dips were amazing!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Micah and I went parasailing and it turned out to be one of our best investments, hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

He’s a very happy boy when we were up in the air. Although we were a bit sad because when you’re up there, you can really see everything, and what saddened us were all the garbage that you can see floating in the ocean. I hope we, Filipinos, could do something to stop this issue because we will ruin our own beautiful beaches.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

It was a great afternoon with my love. Although I’m not gonna lie that I was a bit skeptical about this parasailing shenanigan because my whole life is basically depending on some ropes, lol.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

We paid PHP 1,500.00 for both of us and it includes boat transportation from the beach and the 30 minute parasailing. It was really worth it! But don’t get scammed, guys! A lot of scammers are in Boracay so be careful!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

That was one fun afternoon, I tell ya.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Look at that skin tone difference, hahaha! I was sunbathing for 30 minutes and I’m burnt whilst he was basking in the sun for 2 hours and he’s still not tan enough, hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

We also enjoyed some Greek Salad from Kasbah: Flavors of Morocco.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Also, look at how colourful their interiors were!

Processed with VSCO with m5 preset

For the most time, it was gloomy and stormy in Boracay but that didn’t stop us from exploring and swimming in its ever famous white beach.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

We stayed at Second Wind Hostel for most our stay in Boracay and their rooms were big and their linens were clean.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I love this photo of me because you can see my enthusiasm about going to the beach, lol.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Just one random hand photograph in the ocean that I’ve taken.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

How hot is my boyfriend, though?

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I expected Boracay to be more peaceful during the sunsets but my, it was swarmed with people (including myself) trying to photograph the sunset + beach + boats.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

He’s so in love with the ocean. I’m so happy to have found someone who loves the water as much as I do.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Another random coconut photo I’ve taken.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Just a photo of me making my way under water, lol.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

So, so glad to have spent the summer in Boracay with the love of my life. This trip is truly a memory that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

‘Til the next time, Boracay!

“In God, whose word I praise–in God I trust and am not afraid. What can mere mortals do to me?”

Psalm 56:4 NIV

Leave a Reply

