STEAM PUNK BORACAY

I’m very sorry for the hiatus. I’ve been travelling throughout Cebu, so I was a bit off the radar.

Nevertheless, here’s another food review from my previous trip to Boracay Island.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

For my birthday lunch last May, my boyfriend and I opted to go for a burger date. We’ve heard so much good stuff/review from Steam Punk Boracay, and we didn’t waste any more time, we just headed to see what the hype was about.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

We were accompanied by Steam Punk’s Manager, Ms. Mitch, as we went to have our lunch. And we were amazed by the different burgers that were on the menu, and we couldn’t wait to try it out. Also, the burgers were were sold at a very reasonable price!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I can definitely see why the place is called Steam Punk, hahaha. Even the interior of the place is inspired by the theme, which I must say was an awesome set up. Not to mention that their dumbwaiter actually works, and that their food comes from the kitchen upstairs and it’s sent down using a dumbwaiter. How cool is that?!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This is their Burgerella, and it’s pattie is stuffed with Mozzarella Cheese. Yum! But it gets better, yes it does. It’s topped with Barbecue Sauce, Caramelised Onions and Blue Cream Cheese. It’s super good!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

If you ever have the chance to drop by Steam Punk Boracay, you cannot miss their famous Chori-Burger. The patty is made with Chorizo, and it’s smothered with Barbecue Sauce, and topped with Fried Onions. Yum! They make their own buns daily so it’s fresh.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I don’t usually eat pork, but when I do, I only eat the best! Oh, and all of their burgers are paired with their Cabbage Slaw.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Of course, we had to get some Potato Wedges. It’s actually just fried to perfection and I couldn’t say more about it. It’s just perfect!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I got a Watermelon Shake to rinse down all the meat, hahaha! It’s super refreshing and it comes in a huge beer mug. It’s so yummy! Such a perfect drink on a humid day in the Philippines.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

My darling looked very happy after the meal, heh. It was a good dining experience and I’m surely going back to Steam Punk Boracay if I ever go back to the island.

SUGGESTION/S: I don’t think I’d change anything from their menu because it was pure perfection. Although, maybe they could put more fans at their shop because it was really hot and humid. Huhuhu.

DIRECTION/S: Steam Punk Boracay is very easy to spot because they are right inside D’Mall at Station 2 White Beach.

Special thanks to Ms. Mitch for the company and for the meals. It was a very wonderful and memorable dining experience, indeed!

You may check out Steam Punk Boracay’s website by clicking HERE.

‘Til my next trip to Boracay!

***This is a sponsored post.

“My dear children, I write this to you so that you will not sin. But if anybody does sin, we have an advocate with the Father–Jesus Christ, the Righteous One. He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.”

1 John 2:1-2 NIV

Leave a Reply

