WE COME HOSTEL

I switched into a hostel after staying at Spring City Resort in Taipei’s popular Beitou District.

I stayed at We Come Hostel in Taipei’s Datong District. It’s about a 7-minute walk from Beimen Station in the Green Line.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Like, how cool is Taipei’s Metro Card? They have different designs and everything! I got a cute cat who has a pitcher of beer on her/his side, because why not, right?

Also, they have the best MRT that I’ve ever used yet. It’s actually better and a whole lot cleaner than NYC’s Subway.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

So I checked into We Come Hostel for a week because I’ve heard that it’s the best hostel in Taipei. I didn’t want to waste the opportunity to stay at a different hostel and just be disappointed, hehehe.

This was the hostel’s lounge/common room. It had a very cool atmosphere, and it was very spacious. They had leather sofas and wooden tables, and they even have wooden high chairs that match their wooden high tables. Their interior was very well designed.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Their walls are painted in black which was odd but really beautiful too!

This was their book shelf that’s also located in the lobby/common room. Also, can we just take a moment to appreciate how cool these pots are? Now they are what we call ‘pot heads’, hahahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

When I book into a hostel, a big factor for me is the bed. Is it comfortable? Are the pillows soft? Is the duvet smooth? Is it airy? So it really is hard for me to find a hostel that I really, really like. But when I do, I become very happy and take lots of photos, lol.

We Come Hostel has a capsule-ish themed room, but it’s not very closed or tight which is a good thing because I hate closed spaces. I have mild claustrophobia so closed spaces are a bit dodgy for me.

Now, We Come Hostel, has met all my bed expectations. The linen are smooth, as well as the duvet. The pillows were ridiculously soft, and the room was pretty airy. Oh, they have lockers too! Not too big, not too small, just the right locker size.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

When you stay at We Come Hostel, you need to put a note on the wall before you check out. I was so sad when I didn’t get the chance to write a note myself because I almost missed my flight, huhuhu. But when I come back, I’ll definitely write one up myself!

To know more about We Come Hostel, you can click HERE and you’ll instantly be redirected to their website.

SUGGESTION/S: We Come Hostel is a really beautiful and clean hostel, however, I think not much people know about it yet. I think the staff should really take some time and effort to manage their social media accounts, especially Instagram, because a lot of travellers look into that when they’re considering which hostel to book. Aside from that, it’s all good.

DIRECTION/S: We Come Hostel is about a 7-minute walk from Beimen Station (Green Line). You can click HERE to get the direction. If you’re coming from Taipei Main Station (Red Line), it’s also possible to walk from there but it’s like a 15-minute walk. Just click HERE for the direction. Much longer, so I recommend just getting off Beimen Station.

All in all, I had a very wonderful time at We Come Hostel. They have the friendliest staff, the cleanest rooms/bathrooms, and the lounge/common room is a whole lot nicer than the other hostels in Taipei.

I surely recommend this hostel when you visit Taipei. It’s worth every penny!

***This is a sponsored post.

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.”

James 1:2-3 NIV

One thought on “WE COME HOSTEL

Leave a Reply

