SPRING CITY RESORT

So I kicked off my stay in Taipei by staying at Spring City Resort. This resort is located at the Beitou District in Taipei and you can easily reach them by riding the MRT Tamsui-Xinyi Line, it’s the Red Line.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

If you have a reservation to the hotel, you an easily use their free shuttle service. It picks up guests every hour from Beitou MRT Station. It’s pretty convenient and saves you a lot of money!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

That backpacker lifestyle, hahaha! I think my bag is heavier than my entire body mass. My shoulders almost gave up on me that night it was so terrible! It’s a good thing I went to the hot springs so it somehow soothed my aching back.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was the first part of the room that I saw when I opened the door. I thought to myself, “My, was it cosy in here!”

Also, if you looked out the window you can get a very good view of the pool, the city lights and the mountains! It was amazing!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Their bed was very soft and clean and the duvet is amazing!

The only thing missing was, the power outlet was a tad bit far from the bed so I had to sit on the chair whilst charging my phone/laptop.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

They also have free tea in cute little red cups (not the proper word for that, lol). Also, there were coffee and two little moon cakes which were amazing!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A peek through the bathroom. It’s very clean and they have four sets of towels, toothbrush + toothpaste, shower caps, soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and many more!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

When I check into a hotel, I always look at the bathroom. The room may be great but when the bathrooms are not that great, I don’t usually book it.

However, the bathrooms in Spring City Hotel just blew my mind! I have my own personal bath tub hot spring in my own room! How wicked is that?!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

The exterior of the hotel was very outdoor-sy. I wanted to explore more but it was raining so heavily so I had to just stay on the grounds.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I love nature, so this hotel was definitely a perfect fit for me! Great room + bathroom and nature? What more could I ask for?

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was the stairs that leads to the hot spring.

There are a lot of hot springs in Beitou District, and most of them are public ones. That’s just not really my thing. Thankfully, Spring City Resort has their own hot spring!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I think this was the kid’s section of the hot spring. Look at that tiny mushroom-ish thing!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was the entrance to their restaurant. I didn’t get to take a good photograph of the food selection because I was just starving, lol. Just the typical old me. But their breakfast selection varies from traditional Chinese food to Western food. They were yummy!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

They gave me free flip flops at the hotel, hahaha. I took advantage of it because I left my flip flops at home, lol.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Just a mirror selfie, no big deal. Wearing my boyfriend’s Billabong sweater because I miss him so much, huhuhu.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Sitting on one of these chairs and just sipping coffee would be perfect right now. Such great ambiance, I love it!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My person bath tub hot spring, yay! I don’t even have to go out because I have my hot spring in my own room, hahaha! It’s very convenient for me because I don’t really like talking to people that much.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This was at their reception. I had to sit and wait here for about an hour whilst they were preparing my bed. The receptionist gave me warm water though and I thought that was really nice of her.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I’d definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who’s travelling to Beitou District in Taipei. I had such a lovely time!

SUGGESTION/S: I would love it more if the power outlets were a lot closer to the bed, cause I’m too lazy to go sit on the chair and wait for it to charge, huhuhu.

DIRECTION/S: For everyone who’s going to or thinking about travelling to Taipei, you should download their Metro App. It’s called Go! Taipei Metro. It will come in handy when you get on and off their MRT. If you’re not travelling through the Red Line, just go to Taipei Main Station and hop onto the Tamsui-Xinyi Line and that would take you to Beitou Station. Also, Beitou Station is a lot different from Xin Beitou Station. Don’t get those two mixed up!

I’d love to take my mum here when she visits Taiwan.

If you would like to check them out, just click HERE and you will be redirected to their website. Also, if you have questions or anything, just drop it on the comment section below and I’d be more than happy to answer them.

For now, I have to explore more of Taipei before I go back to the homeland, yay!

***This is a sponsored post.

“Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves, not looking to your own interests but each of you to the interests of the others.”

Philippians 2:3-4 NIV

2 thoughts on “SPRING CITY RESORT

Leave a Reply

