CAFE DE BLAS

Since quitting my day job (yes, i just resigned), I ventured onto a mission of finding the best and cosiest place near my home. I wanted to find a place that has great food and ambiance, where I could write and hear my thoughts clearly, and of course, affordable.

I stumbled upon Cafe de Blas with my mum one afternoon. My mum and I both like eating and we both like trying out new stuff, so when we saw this restaurant, we were like, “Why not?”

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Their cheesy Cheese Burger with a side dish of French Fries.

I’ve heard a lot of good reviews from this restaurant even when I was in college, but I didn’t have the time to try it out because I always had so much stuff to do and a bunch of papers to write. Yes, I was a nerd–still am, and proud.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A glass of Matcha Milkshake.

I am ridiculously obsessed with matcha! My boyfriend even calls me the green lady because I seriously cannot stop drinking this. I’m very glad that they serve matcha in different ways; cold, blended and hot. This is my new go-to matcha place.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A plate of Chicken Tortillas with a side dish of French Fries.

For an affordable price, you can get deliciousness and quality at the same time. Not all restaurants manage to give their food justice, but Cafe de Blas surely does.

Their food are really good and hearty. Also, the ingredients are not ‘bitin’. It’s all a mix of goodness on a plate.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A glass of cold Strawberry Soda.

I’d love to try out other stuff from their menu. So far, I’ve only tried their Nachos (really good, my mum loves it), Fried Chicken, Chicken Caesar Salad, Aglio Olio Pasta and the Chicken Sandwich. My brother said that their burgers are good too! However, due to my inability to intake red meat, I guess I’ll have to take his word for it. Ha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Their Blueberry Cheesecake, my favourite!

All in all, I’d recommend Cafe de Blas to my friends. It’s a great spot to catch up with friends, hang out with family, or simply enjoy the company of yourself. The food is great and the ambiance is terrific. It’s also very affordable for the quality of food you’re getting.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A plate of Chicken Sandwich with a side dish of French Fries.

SUGGESTION: The only problem I encountered at Cafe de Blas was a couple of staffs brought us and charged us for a meal we didn’t order. I ordered a Chicken Caesar Salad but they charged me for a Chicken Sandwich, hahaha. It’s okay though, but I hope that next time, they make sure that they have the correct customer’s orders. Also, it would be great if they’d toast their buns more for some crunch, hehehe.

I’d most definitely come back to this restaurant. To everybody travelling to Malolos, Bulacan, this restaurant is a must try! You can take my word for it.

DIRECTION: If you’re coming from Malolos Capitol, you can click HERE and you’ll be directed to the location of Cafe de Blas. You can also click HERE to be directed to their Facebook Page and find out more about them.

‘Til our next food stop!

“Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.”

1 Corinthians 15:58 NIV

Leave a Reply

