CLOUGH STREET CAKES

So my love’s birthday is nearing and I had no idea how I’m going to surprise him. I mean, I’m in the Philippines and he’s in Canada. I remembered, he do likes cake. So I searched for bakeries near his house and I stumbled into Clough Street Cakes.

I sent CSC a message asking whether they accept orders from overseas. I sort of just explained the situation to them and gladly, they accepted my request!

15271254_10205696447529561_1086690145_o

My love’s birthday cake!

I wanted a cake that described our relationship. Of course, it would be a travel cake. I just sent Annie (the owner) some vague description of what design I had in mind, and she said she will draft a design for me.

15224613_10205696447449559_1510213851_o

Details on my love’s birthday cake.

Upon sending the design she drafted, I instantly fell in love with it! I thought; perfect! This was what I had in mind! The map on top of it signifies our love for travel, and the flags of the Philippines and Canada, plus the plane, was a nice touch to it! I also loved the hearts and stars details, it was amazing!

15233816_10205696448449584_1260383336_o

Cupcakes for my love!

I also had a dozen of cupcakes ordered for my love. He’s an avid gamer and a super fan of the game, League of Legends, so I had the cupcakes designed as characters from the game.

I had no idea about the game because I don’t play, at all, but Annie took the time to research it and made very beautiful cupcakes for my love.

15205582_10205696448489585_1460724091_o

League of Legends cupcakes for my love!

My love loved the cupcakes! He said that he was impressed with the design and he was just very happy with the results!

All in all, I’m glad to have stumbled upon Clough Street Cakes‘ Facebook page. It made surprising my boyfriend a whole lot easier!

If you guys are looking for someone to order cake from, CSC is the place to be! They are located in Sherbrooke, Québec (CA). You can visit their Facebook page HERE, or you may call them at +1 819-563-0508.

I’d probably order more cakes from Annie, because she makes the best cakes in Sherbrooke! Not only does her creations look good, they taste good as well!

“Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”

1 Corinthians 13:7 ESV

Leave a Reply

