FOLLOWING PARALUMAN IN NEW YORK (PART THREE)

This is the third and last part of my New York travel diary. Woot! I’ve had a hard time posting this one because it’s one of the closest and most personal travel diaries that I’ve had in my life.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Me and my love just casually strolling around Manhattan.

The past summer has been my best one yet. There’s so much to be grateful for, and I just can’t wait to get back and live in this very wonderful and lively city. I also can’t wait to be with my love and just shower him with bear hugs and kisses. Not virtual ones, of course. Ha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Ticket to Madame Tussauds in New York.

I went to Madame Tussauds (wax museum) with my love and my cousin, Kim. I’ve also been to the Madame Tussauds in Hong Kong, so I was really looking forward to this visit.

This ticket came with a ticket to the Empire State Building and a cruise ticket to Ellis Island to see my big girl, Lady Liberty. We got it on Groupon.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Breaking News!

Look at these two kids in love! Ah!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and the wax figure of Amelia Earhart.

Amelia Earhart has always been one of the brave women that I really look up to. So sad that she ended up tragically missing. Though her bravery and courage to take up on a challenge that only men (that time) did, really inspires me up to this day.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and the wax figure of Jimmy Fallon.

Oh, Jimmy, you’re too funny!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of my love with the seal of the White House.

My love is really into politics, though, he’s Canadian. Hahaha! I think this photo is fitting since the election just ended, lol. Look at this cute little baby of mine!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me an my love at the 5D movie experience at Madame Tussauds.

If I remembered correctly, I think we watched Ghost Buster that day.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and the wax figure of Ernest Hemingway.

Oh, you know, just casually chatting it up with Mr. Hemingway.  I don’t know but he sort of has a resemblance with Michael J. Fox…when he’s a lot older, lol.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and the wax figure of Anna Wintour.

I’ve always looked up to this woman, ah! Anna Wintour is the EIC of Vogue USA. I’ve always wanted to be an editor for Vogue so this woman is my ultimate idol! Ah! Hopefully I can meet her in person, someday.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of my love and the wax figure of Albert Einstein.

My love was super excited when he saw the wax figure of Albert Einstein at the museum. Hahaha! He’s a big fan.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and the wax figure of Taylor Swift.

If you’ve been reading my blog for quite a while, you’ll know that I am a huge fan of Taylor Swift. This moment was one of my “OMG MOMENTS” in life, hahaha! I’m not kidding, I love her so much! Ah!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of my love and Jollibee at Jollibee in Queens, NY.

Me and my cousin, Kim, ended up craving for Jollibee for some unknown reason. So we headed to Queens. We basically dragged Micah (my love) since he doesn’t want to try Jollibee. He said he’s afraid of tasting ‘sweet’ spaghetti. Hahaha! What a cutie! He liked it in the end, of course. I mean, who doesn’t like Jollibee?!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and my love by my aunt, Joy.

This was one of the photos we took before my love went back home to Quebéc. This was by the Hudson River.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

A photo of my love by the bay, by me.

I’m so in love with this guy. So grateful to God for giving me him.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The colours of the sky are melding in with the water.

I miss this view, like really.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of my bae by the bay.

Such a happy person, my man. I mean, come on! Who wouldn’t be in love with this guy? He’s such a cutie!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Driving around Manhattan.

Call me cheesy but whenever I drive around New York, I make sure that Taylor Swift’s ‘Welcome to New York’ is always playing.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

New York City Ballet and moi!

I am (or was, huhuhu) a ballet dancer since I was 3 years old, so New York City Ballet has always been my dream! This might not be every little girl’s dream, but it sure was mine.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me being scared (classic me, tbh) by pigeons at Columbus Circle.

I’m scared of birds…like, any bird specie, I get scared. This was me trying to be brave enough to take photos with pigeons (or lack thereof) at Columbus Circle.

img_4020

One World Observatory at Downtown Manhattan.

This building looks like a never-ending glass wall.

img_3998

A photo of me and my love at Downtown Manhattan.

We went to visit the 9/11 Memorial and Museum that day.

img_4068

The National Museum of the American Indian in Downtown Manhattan.

We were strolling along Battery Park with nothing to do. So since this museum was free and was very informative, we grabbed the opportunity to go in. It was lovely!

img_4120

A photo of my love by the Brooklyn Bridge.

Such a sweetie! Two of my most favourite things in life, my love and Manhattan.

img_4055

The Bull!

They said that if you touch the bull’s balls, you’ll get good luck. Hahaha! Due to sanitary purposes, we didn’t touch it. Hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Me and my Sperry’s just sitting at DUMBO Park, overlooking the Manhattan Bridge.

Me and my love took a nap at DUMBO Park since we’ve been walking since morning. It’s times like this that I can truly say I’m grateful and happy with my life. God is, indeed, amazing!

img_4126

Writing at Brooklyn Bridge.

This was the writing we did at Brooklyn Bridge. We promised to look back at it next year. We hope it’s still there…and that we find it! Hahaha!

img_4091

Me and my love by the Brooklyn Bridge.

No regrets, just love.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A sunny day in Brooklyn.

That day was one of my favourite days. It was pure perfection.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me at Lincoln Center.

I really love New York. It’s the city that I really can see my self living in. I’m definitely going back again. Next year, hopefully! Ah! I can’t wait to just see what the future holds. God is faithful!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Need I say more?

All in all, my New York 2016 Trip has been successful and amazing! I’ve discovered a lot of stuff about this city, about myself, and about my love. The past summer has been my greatest, most blessed, and best one yet. I can’t wait to see where next summer will take me! Ah!

All photos are taken using my trusty iPhone5S.

Any camera sponsors? Loljk, okay.

I’m coming back for you, New York!

“When tempted, no one should say, ‘God is tempting me.’ For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone; but each person is tempted when they are dragged away by their own evil desire and enticed.”

James 1:13-14 NIV

Leave a Reply

