FOLLOWING PARALUMAN IN NEW YORK (PART TWO)

Hey, guys! So the continuation of my New York travel diary is finally here! I’ve been so busy with work for the past couple of days so I’ve no time to write on my blog, huhuhu. Hopefully I could go full time blogging soon because that would be amazing! But for the mean time, I have to work so I could keep on travelling, ha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Museum of Natural History

Doesn’t this museum look familiar? You guessed that right! That was the same museum where the film, Night at the Museum, was filmed! Too bad it was closed when we went there. Maybe there was something ‘magical’ going inside, hehehe.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas’ Tour

Now I know that this isn’t in New York, but we just went to Connecticut for like 2 days so I think there’s not much to post about it so I might as well just include it here, hehehe.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Concert Ticket!

I grew up watching Disney Channel. I mean, come on! Camp Rock was my jam when I was younger, so seeing Demi Lovato and Nick Jonas perform live was just pure magic! It was a dream come true and I bet my 13 year old self was very, very happy.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Pre-Concert Selfie, hehehe.

My boyfriend, Micah, was actually not feeling well that night. But since he love me (hahaha), he didn’t want to disappoint me and just went with me to the concert. We had fun nonetheless. I’m a really blessed girl to have him as a boyfriend, hihihi.

img_9725

The one and only, Demi Lovato.

Demi was actually amazing at the concert! She sang quite a few favourites of mine, and I felt like I was still in my early pubescent years. It was amazing!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Just trying to squeeze in selfies every now and then. My boyfriend actually didn’t show any sign of sickness that night, hahaha. He’s a cool guy.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

My very, very sweet man.

So grateful for this man in my life.

img_9692

Nick Jonas, everybody!

I literally screamed and just buried my face in my boyfriends arms when he came out on stage! I’ve been waiting for this moment since like, forever! Nick was nothing short of amazing!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Isn’t he a cutie?

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

I thank God every single day for giving me this man.

img_9720

What an amazing night that was at Mohegan Sun!

In the end, we did have lots of fun singing and dancing and just basically jumping around. It was an amazing concert experience with my love.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Just my little Canadian enjoying some sun in Connecticut.

He basically travelled 6 hours from Québec to get to Connecticut to see me. What a gem of a guy! Then after the concert, we travelled back to New York to have the best summer of our lives, yet. Ha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Micah and Manhattan: they both start with ‘M’.

Strolling around Manhattan with the love of my life.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Just another selfie with the boyf.

I can’t help it, I’m sorry. Ha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

He likes to be the king of the concrete jungle.

Isn’t he a cutie? Ah! So in love with this guy!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Taking a break from strolling around the entirety of Central Park.

I mean, Central Park is really big. We had to take a break before our legs fall off. Hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

My annoyed boyfriend, hahaha!

That’s him asking me to stop taking photographs of him, hahaha! I’m sneaky and I like photos so what can I do?

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

“Fulfill your destiny.”

This was a random yet very apt reminder we saw whilst we were walking to the Subway. Guys, fulfill your own destiny! Always remember that!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me by the Bethesda Fountain. Photographed by my love.

I lost count on how many times I tripped over this skirt!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and my love by the Bethesda Fountain.

The story behind this photo was actually random yet funny. Hahaha! That was the day after Pokémon GO was released and everybody in New York was looking for Pokémon in Central Park. Now, we really want a photo by the fountain so when I heard some dudes speaking in Tagalog, I asked them politely in Tagalog and voilà, a photo! Hahaha! Filipinos are actually everywhere, I love it!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Another photo of me by my love.

This was the exact place where Blair Waldorf and Chuck Bass got married! This place gave me so much Gossip Girl feels!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Ballet by the Bethesda Fountain.

I love it how wherever you look in New York, there will always be art. This is why I’m aiming to live in this wonderfully beautiful city someday!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My love really likes taking photos of me, lol.

This is one of my favourites from our Central Park escapade. The boyfriend has an eye for photography too!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This is his resting bench face…get it? No? Okay.

Missing the cutie so bad! Someone give me a free ticket to Canada, please? Ah!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

A photo of me by my love inside the Subway.

We got lost, of course. Don’t laugh.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My love was trying on my glasses.

He said he’s going to be very upset if there’s no black cherry ice cream at the ice cream store, hahaha. What a cutie!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My blackberry ice cream from Mary Jane’s Dairy Bar.

It was too hot in New York that day so we’ve decided to walk from our house and get some ice cream.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The boyfriend drinking his slushie.

I really miss summer days in New York with this one. I can’t wait to see my love again this Christmas, God willing. Ah!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Bae and bubble gum…it doesn’t get any better than this.

He actually tripped after this photo was taken. Hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Our daily walks from our house uphill in Upstate New York to the convenience store.

We actually walk every day (or in his case, he longboards) to the convenience store to get some drinks and our favourite Subway sandwich.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I spy with my little eye…

A photo of my by my love at the Guggenheim Museum.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo from outside the Guggenheim Museum.

If you guys are wanting to visit Guggenheim, you can check out their website by clicking THIS.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

I’m a huge fan of Audrey Hepburn so this was most definitely a dream come true! Ah! I’m still actually freaking out right now!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Another selfie outside of Tiffany’s.

I actually can’t believe that this happened in real life!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and my love on the steps of The MET by my cousin, Kim.

This was another Gossip Girl moment. This was where Blair and her minions eats their lunch. Ah!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Outside the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

This was definitely one of the biggest and most extravagant museums I’ve ever been to…and trust me, I’ve been to quite a lot!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A map of The MET.

I’ve lost count on how many times I’ve lost tracked of Micah and Kim because I kept on taking photos, lol.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of my love at the Egyptian Exhibit.

I’m so in love with this guy!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me and my love at the Egyptian Exchibit of The MET by Kim.

Look at how happy we were that day! Hahaha! It was a fun day at The MET and I can’t wait to go back again!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Another photo of me and my love at the Egyptian Exhibit by Kim.

I highly recommend going to The MET if you’re ever going to visit New York because it’s one of those landmarks that you surely wouldn’t want to miss!

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Just following my love and snapping photos of him.

In a room full of art, I still find him to be the most beautiful masterpiece. God is really such a wonderful artist!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My love reading his map in French.

“This is such a big museum,” he said.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Another photo of me and my love on the steps of The MET by Kim.

If you’re ever going to visit The MET, they don’t require you to pay for anything, just donations. But if you’re going to visit the exhibits, that’s where you’ll be needing to pay a fee.

You can visit their website by clicking THIS.

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Empire State of Mind

My love and I, along with my cousin, Kim, went to the Empire State Building. This is definitely one of the most popular New York City landmark so it’s one of those things you can’t miss when visiting the state.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of the inside of the Empire State Building.

You can visit the Empire State Building’s website for their fees and schedule if anyone of you are interested in visiting. You can simply click HERE to be redirected to their website.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

My love and New York; my future.

I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with this guy and this city! Ah! I’m so in love! I’m such a blessed girl! Wouldn’t trade these moments and this guys for anything in this world! God is, indeed, an amazing God!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me on top of the Empire State Building by my love.

This was such a magical moment for me! I am lost for words! It was simply magnificent!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The view of New York from the top of the Empire State Building.

Amazing! Simply amazing!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A $1 pizza from somewhere near Hell’s Kitchen.

My love was actually annoyed by my pizza choice, hahaha! He was like, “Why do you like leaves and weird tasting cheese on your pizza when you can have pepperoni and mozzarella?” Oh man, it’s not my fault I can’t intake meat, hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A selfie of Nathan (boyfriend’s older bro), my love and moi.

My boyfriend’s parents and his brother actually visited us at our house in Upstate New York some time last summer. It was nice to get to know his family more and I can’t wait to meet them more–all of them–when I visit them in Canada. Ah! God willing, early next year!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo from that one time we went hiking at Mt. Beacon.

Don’t be deceived by this photo. My boyfriend basically dragged me and pushed me to get to the summit.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of a very grumpy me by my love.

You could tell based on my reaction that I’m not enjoying this hike, hahaha! I’m never going hiking with my boyfriend ever again!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of my very amused boyfriend by me.

You could all tell that he was very amused by my grumpiness during this hike. Hahaha!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A selfie on the summit of Mt. Beacon.

It was worth it, nonetheless. I actually enjoyed it enough to finish it…just not gonna tell you how many stops we did.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Another selfie of us from the summit.

He was a very proud boyfriend when we reached the summit. Hahaha! He actually went on without me because I was being a psycho bitch and kept on hitting him and shouting at him because I was so grumpy and tired of the hike, hahaha! But then I realised I was wrong and that I should finish what I started so I kept on hiking and he actually went back for me. Such a sweet guy! So we finished the hike together, hihihi.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of my love by me.

This was taken right after we finished the hike. You can actually see the Hudson River from here, also the Newburgh-Beacon Bridge. It was such a pretty sight!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

A photo of me by my love on top of Mt. Beacon.

All in all it was a very nice summer. My love and I have had a very amazing summer in New York. We got to know each other more and we got to experience a lot of firsts together, which was great. I can’t wait to see him again! God willing, if I get a visa in Canada. Ah!

The continuation of my New York travel diary will be posted soon! So stay tuned, ah! For now, I have to sleep because I have work tomorrow, huhuhu.

All photos were taken using my iPhone5S.

“When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, ‘I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

John 8:12 NIV

Leave a Reply

