SALAMAT MIRIAM!

I honestly don’t know how to start this blog post, but here goes. I’ll keep this short, plain and simple. I just want to thank every single one of the 1, 401, 131 people who voted for Miriam Defensor-Santiago. MDS doesn’t deserve the last spot, but there she was. We don’t deserve MDS. It’s finally time for her to enjoy her life and to spend more time with her family.

13178792_10204526711046880_8409366931979774965_n

After voting, a mandatory inked finger selfie. And no, I didn’t wear that MDS shirt whilst I was voting because I am aware that it was prohibited to wear campaign shirts on the day of the election. I just changed as soon as I got home, hihihi.

Sa huli, hindi ko ikinakahiyang parte ako ng 3% na bumoto sa kaniya. Ipinagmamalaki ko pa rin na hanggang sa huli, siya ang pinili ko. I hope in the near future there will be an opportunity for me to able to meet her because I look up to her so much and it would be awesome to meet the lady who offered her life for the country that I love so much.

To Senator Miriam Defensor-Santiago, maraming salamat po sa lahat! Hindi po naging sayang ang mga pagdirikit ko ng mga poster niyo tuwing gabi kahit mag-isa lang ako. Hindi po sayang ang pagpo-post ng kung anu-anong pangangampanya sa Facebook, Instagram at Twitter. Hindi po sayang ang pagpunta namin sa mga political meetings at panunuod namin ng mga debates ninyo. Pero ang pinakahindi nasayang ay ang pagboto ko sa inyo nitong eleskyon, dahil nalaman ko na may iilan pa palang taong katulad ko na naniniwala sa inyo at naniniwala na may kakayanan tayong piliin ang pinaka-best para sa ating bansa.

Maraming salamat po, MDS. You, indeed, are the best President that we never had. Salamat Miriam!

NOTE: The photo used as header for this post is not mine. I just saw it on an MDS page on Facebook. Credits to the owner. Let me know if it’s yours so I could give due credit. x

“I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.”

2 Timothy 4:7 NIV

Leave a Reply

